Creating Imagination.

“Imagination is the beginning of creation. You imagine what you desire, you will what you imagine and at last you create what you will.” – George Bernard Shaw

Happy New Year, everyone! During 2012, I focused a lot of time on developing myself and creating more art.  While I have mostly only shared my photography and experiences up to now, art has played a huge role in my life and I realized there is no better place (or time) than here (and now) to start sharing it.

Looking back, I have been creating things for as long as I can remember.  From my Aunt giving me my first camera and teaching me how to use a sewing machine, to my Nana teaching me embroidery and giving me my first Sculpey clay set.  I’ve spent a lot of time trying out different things and I love experimenting with new crafts, but my love for photography and sculpey clay has always come back to the forefront.

I’ll be honest, I had a pretty difficult time narrowing down my interests and really deciding what direction I wanted to go in with my art. Over the past couple years I have spent a lot of time experimenting with different crafts, mediums and projects, connecting with other artists/crafters and volunteering for different craft shows.  After those experiences and also receiving some great advice and encouragement from EtsyRAIN group members, I finally feel like I know what direction I am moving in and am excited to get to it.

That being said, I am currently in process of opening my own Etsy shop to share my creations with the world, but in the meantime I would like to share with you some fun little characters I recently created.  What I enjoy most about creating these characters, is bringing out imagination.  I cannot help but think of amazing adventures and stories for these little guys when I look at them and my goal is to share that excitement with others.

What adventures can you think of? I would love to hear your stories and ideas!

Until next time, XO
-Michaela

2013-01-02 20

2013-01-02 20.50

Unicorn

pirate penguin

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Creating Imagination.

  1. Samantha says:

    Yes!!!! It’s the pirate penguin!

  2. Marlo M. says:

    So awesome Michaela! I love those little guys! I’m so excited to see what you come up with for your Etsy shop! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

